*** SP78 Replay Site Announcement ***

I wanted to let everyone know that I’ve been busy the past few days tending to my cat Mango, who’s become quit ill and, at 17, could be at the end of her long and what I hope was a happy life, and the upcoming week will be even more busy for me, now that I’ll be back to work on Monday and trying to administer care and medicine to her, in the morning and evening before and after my shift, the result of which will be a very long and exhaustive week of days for me.

While I have some free time today, I’m going to prepare the next five days worth of ‘Today in SP78 History’ entries, but beyond that, any new posts or articles (including the final chapter of the Chicago 1993 ‘On The Road’ segment) will be put on hold, and no SP78 games will be played this weekend, or during the upcoming week. But please do me a favor: don’t stop with comments here on the site if you have any, and don’t feel like you have to be solemn or serious with them. The usual joking banter we have will help me make it through the days and evenings, and I’ll try to respond to your comments when I can.

Thanks, and hopefully things will be back to normal soon.

4 responses to “*** SP78 Replay Site Announcement ***

  1. I’m pulling for ya! Thoughts and prayers are with you and Mango!

  2. Oh, Todd! I’m so sorry to hear the news about your cat! I’m sure that a life with you is a wonderful life for any mammal! So how old is that in cat years?

    • She’s 17 in real years, and in her 90s in cat years, according to the vet. Which is old, so I should be prepared for the worst. But right now I’d say it’s about 50/50, and getting better. I’ll keep you posted…thanks, Deb!

Report to the Commissioner

